Friday, December 19, 2008

Album No. 6: A tie! Los Campesinos! "Hold on Now, Youngster..." and "We are Beautiful, We are Doomed"

Unfortunately, I did not get or listen to Fleet Foxes allegedly impressive debut, and the EP which were both released this year. However, Los Campesinos! trump the impressive album/EP combo with two impressive albums. Yeah, that's right. Two. What's even more impressive is how Los Campesinos give the sophmore album curse a straight up beating. So, No. 6 is reserved for the intense indie Welsh indie rock of Los Campesinos! one of the fine young band around today.

HONY key tracks: "Death to Los Campesinos!", "Knee Deep at ATP", "You! Me! Dancing!"
WABWAD key tracks: "Ways to Make it Through the Wall", "We are Beautiful, We are Doomed", "All Your Kayfabe Friends"

No comments: